Bluebird Azurite Stone Necklace

If you look back a few posts this pendant was unfinished and just being ‘set-up’ on my bench. I changed it completely and even used a different stone. The bottom is hinged which adds some nice movement to the piece. I love the vivid blue of the stone and have another stone of the same material to use. I made the chain with some nice contrasting figure 8 links in it too just to add some interest. The necklace hangs mid chest.

About Wild Prairie Silver

Silver and Goldsmith for Wild Prairie Silver Jewelry Co. View all posts by Wild Prairie Silver

2 responses to “Bluebird Azurite Stone Necklace

  • kim nogueira

    I love, love, love your prongs!

    • Wild Prairie Silver

      If you look back on the orginal design I had for this necklace I didn’t have the prongs and was using a different stone. So, I guess if you are putting things together and not loving it….then change it!!!! I thought I had this necklace all planned out and I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

