Sign and Tables

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just some pics of work being done outside. My husband made these tables for classes I will be teaching at a local gallery, The Flying Pig. The tops are reclaimed bowling alley lanes and the base/legs are steel. They are kinda rough looking right now but they will get dolled up with some varnish and sandpaper. The last picture is of a stand for my sign. All of the lettering is off my sign right now because I’m touching it up but you can get the drift. The sign is 8 feet tall and has extensions to go to 10 feet tall. I still have to sand and paint the stand but I really like it. It completely comes apart because it’s made with threaded pipe and it’s very stable. I wanted this sign for indoor shows so it’s very visible. By the time I get good at this show thing I will be 100 years old. I did also make a cross bracelet today that has been on my mind for a year!!!!!! Today is the first day of lent so I made it for today. I will show a pic of that tomorrow. It’s tumbling right now and will tumble overnight. Got a bunch of repairs done today too. On the list is Mark’s ring….a new wedding band for Mark with a star sapphire, hummm, interesting and I still have some ingots to pour and post pics of. Get to work Joy, jeez.

About Wild Prairie Silver

Silver and Goldsmith for Wild Prairie Silver Jewelry Co. View all posts by Wild Prairie Silver

Leave a Reply

