Matthew and Marley

Made a custom necklace and tags for two young people killed during gang violence in Charleston SC: Matthew and Marley. The dates of their death is on the back of tag. I added a garnet gemstone and a moonstone gemstone to the end of the chain for blood shed and tears shed. I cannot imagine losing my own children to such senselessness.

Whenever I talk to family and make tags like these I just thank God for my good fortune and my healthy family. No news is good news. I remind myself to be thankful each day ~ for the day I had and hopefully the day to follow. We are always making busy plans taking for granted that tomorrow will be there.

About Wild Prairie Silver

Silver and Goldsmith for Wild Prairie Silver Jewelry Co. View all posts by Wild Prairie Silver

One response to “Matthew and Marley

  • Georgia Ladwig

    What a wonderful rememberance – you’re the best!

    Excited to be taking my first PMC class with Irina at Eclectica in July so hopefully I’ll be headed your way soon!

    Take care my friend – Georgia

Leave a Reply

