I just loved this post. It’s very personal. I am a health conscious person and why? I want to be able to keep doing what I am doing for a long, long time. I have a lot to learn. I can’t do it if I am sick. Right now I find I can work in my shop for endless hours. It never all gets done but you have to stop, stretch, eat well, sleep well and get some exercise. You have to take care of yourself or you break down. Many people say ‘There’s no time. I just don’t have time.’ You have to ask yourself how much time will you have sitting in the doctors office, in the hospital or hey, times up….in the ground, pushing up daises (graveyard is full of people that didn’t have time to die). Please take care. It’s worth it. You are worth it.

About Wild Prairie Silver

Silver and Goldsmith for Wild Prairie Silver Jewelry Co. View all posts by Wild Prairie Silver

3 responses to “

  • jencushman

    Thank you for re-blogging my post. I’m thrilled it spoke to you in some way. You are so right, as a store owner or an entrepreneur, there is always more work than hours in the day. It’s easy to get caught up and run too fast. I’m happy to see you make taking care of yourself a priority! It’s an inspiration to others who feel the same pull of balancing work/health/family.

  • roxannnys

    Truer words were never spoken, Jen and Joy! Thanks for the timely reminder. 🙂

Leave a Reply

