Winds Of Change

Winter never slowed here on the Prairie. I am out growing my space and I keep setting goals in my head that I keep achieving, a head of schedule, and yet I am not going to build a studio/workshop. I have students that want to visit my studio. Well, let me tell you, it’s nothing and you’re not missing a thing. I get a lot done in an alley way of space in my basement. I am still cheering over a shipping closet with shelves in it. So, I will keep plugging away here…learning and doing and growing and reinventing the wheel. I love every minute of it.

IMG_0119

18K Gold, Diamonds, Rough White Sapphire Beads, Crazy Lace Agates ~ sold

After more than 13 years one of my favorite places is making a change. The Flying Pig Gallery will become something else. I am not sure of their vision yet, but it will be something different than what it has been in the past. I do know, it is a place of imagination, wonder, peace, nature and serenity. I do not think that will change. It would be near impossible to remove that from the environment there. I will dearly miss what is was, and the owners. They taught me a lot, and encouraged me with complete understanding, more than I realized. Thank you. It’s been beautiful. I may still have some work there but it is unknown at this point to what extent they will be retailing and to what extent they will be open ~I will keep ya posted.

IMG_9926

‘I Love Wisconsin’ Earrings & Necklace ~ Earring Link http://www.wildprairiesilver.com/store/p418/’I_Love_Wisconsin’_Earrings_Sterling_Silver_Handmade_Wild_Prairie_Silver_Jewelry_.html  

Necklace Link: https://www.etsy.com/listing/269699596/i-love-wisconsin-sterling-silver?ref=shop_home_active_16

These earrings and necklaces have been really fun. I have been putting a tiny gold dot in the persons favorite Wisconsin place… 50% of the time that has been Lambeau Field… no surprise at that. I contacted the NFL. No kidding, you can call them on the phone… They haven’t gotten back to me…no surprise at that either. I want to sell these in the Packer ProShop with the gold dot at Lambeau Field. You can’t unless you get the NFL’s stamp of approval. I am sitting by the phone waiting, patiently.

IMG_0529

Crazy Lace Agate Earrings, Topaz and Rough White Sapphire Earrings Link: https://www.etsy.com/listing/272551974/sterling-silver-earrings-handmade-crazy?ref=shop_home_active_1

The earrings above are amazing. I love the style and swing of them. The little details are time consuming but the end result is so worth it. These gemstones I had to custom order. They are a melon colored natural topaz. No other stone worked with the coloring of the agate. The peachy undertones of this earring are very feminine. I just love them.

IMG_0471

You can’t see it from here but this ring has a gecko sawn out and soldered into the inside of the band. It was the customers request and it was fun to do. Sterling silver ring with gold encircling the center. Link: https://www.etsy.com/listing/270430145/mens-ring-sterling-silver-14k-gold-ring?ref=shop_home_active_6

Mothers Ring Birthstone Ring Handmade Wild Prairie Silver Jewelry

Twig Vine Mother’s Ring ~ Birthstone Ring… this ring went all the way to Spain. Customer did not want faceted stones. They only wanted cabochon stones. I love making this ring. Every single one has a life of it’s own. It is a custom order and a custom price depending on the stones you choose. Email me for your custom ring: joy@joykruse.com

handmade sterling silver jewelry one of a kind stone necklace by Wild Prairie Silver

Coral Fossil Necklace Link: https://www.etsy.com/listing/268133652/sterling-silver-necklace-handmade-wild?ref=shop_home_active_1

Sterling Silver Cross Necklace Sterling Silver Angel Wing Necklace Handmade Jewelry

Guardian Necklace ~ Handmade Sterling Silver ~ Link: https://www.etsy.com/listing/268758331/the-guardian-sterling-silver-cross?ref=shop_home_active_21

sterling silver custom made necklace joy kruse wild prairie silver jewelry

Laguna Agate, Sterling Silver, Amethyst Pendant ~ Commissioned

This is the largest pendant I have ever made. 5.5 inches tall… a solid sheet of silver on the back…all the tiny dot details I hand make and solder on small sections at a time. It was wonderful to make. Thank you awesome person with vision to want this piece made with this amazing stone.

hammered sterling silver ring handmade by joy kruse

Wide Hammered Rustic Ring ~ Link: http://www.wildprairiesilver.com/store/p439/Wide_Hammered_Ring_Sterling_Silver_Handmade.html

sun moon stars ring handmade ring by joy kruse

Sun Moon Stars Ring ~ Link: http://www.wildprairiesilver.com/store/p440/Sun_Moon_Stars_Ring_Sterling_Silver_Handmade_.html

sun moon stars ring by joy kruse handmade sterling silver

Sun Moon Stars Ring Link ~ http://www.wildprairiesilver.com/store/p440/Sun_Moon_Stars_Ring_Sterling_Silver_Handmade_.html

j jeffery taylor jewelry store fish creek wisconsin

Starting in May 2016, Wild Prairie Silver will be showcased at J Jeffery Taylor Gallery in Downtown Fish Creek, Door County Wisconsin. This will be a different for me. J Jeffery Taylor only sells jewelry. I have never been in that kind of retail space before. I am excited to be apart of a store that is focuses on jewelry. I think it will encourage and help me expand my horizons further in to gold and diamonds. It’s a change I am ready to embrace. Like the ring below…

J Jeffery Taylor ~ http://www.jjeffreytaylor.com/

diamond engagement ring handmade wild prairie silver jewelry

Moissanite & Gold Engagement Ring ~ Link: https://www.etsy.com/listing/265528059/moissanite-engagement-ring-custom-order?ref=shop_home_active_1

I’m off to go walk Dusty Dawg… he’s been a blessing. Sorry if there are typos in this post.. I wrote it as fast as my fingers could type and I have had too much espresso this morning. Happy Spring to all and I hope to see you this summer at a show.

Wild Prairie Silver Jewelry Art Show Booth Joy Kruse

azurite crystal necklace

Azurite Necklace… crazy crazy crazy one of a kind… Link ~ https://www.etsy.com/listing/265081384/sterling-silver-azurite-necklace-crystal?ref=shop_home_active_11

About Wild Prairie Silver

Silver and Goldsmith for Wild Prairie Silver Jewelry View all posts by Wild Prairie Silver

4 responses to “Winds Of Change

  • Chelle'

    I was wondering why I haven’t seen any new posts yet..as always wonderful =)
    congrats on JJeffery. They were some of my favorite people to work with when I was showing in galleries…Jeri and Jeff are some of the nicest people I ever met in the commercial art world…and their staff is the best. Big good luck !!!
    Also…fingers crossed with the lambeau call…that would be AWESOME
    Soooo happy things are going well for you
    LOVE that large agate and amethyst commission….fabuloussssssssssssssss
    Happy Resurrection day my friend
    Chelle’ Rawlsky

  • roxannnys

    I will be sad to see the old Flying Pig go, but hopefully the “new pig” will be just as amazing. Congrats on your work being sold at JJeffrey’s! Will see you for sure at your Memorial weekend show in Sturgeon Bay. It was so good to see you at Arti Gras!
    Rox

  • richard salley

    Nice blog…that’s for keeping me in the loop. Love the azurite necklace!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  • Terri Woodside

    Hi Joy. So VERY excited to hear you are going into JJefferey. I have always thought that you belonged in a place of their caliber. It truly is my favorite gallery in all of Door County. You will be a smashing addition!
    Terri

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.